Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-19 - 1:54 p.m.

fuck, that took way too long. i just had a thought. and i don't want to forget...

i just realized (in a way)what an important time we are living in right now. I am finally seeing some of the things i have been waiting for my whole life. Gay marriages are becoming "legal" in Canada, Marijuana reform is starting to happen (you can tell by how bad the anti-drug commercials are getting, and by how much they are lying to everyone), even discrimination seems to be on the down. I just hope that people are really starting to see what the government is really about, and will start to get more political.

People, get with the program. If you don't like something, say so. How will anything change if you don't tell someone you want it to? Get mad and write to your Senators and Congressmen. I know they don't read the letters, but someone does! They do keep track of how many they get, and if they get enough, they will change stuff. I've seen it happen. We can't just sit here and let Mr. Bush take away all of the rights people have been fighting for for hundreds of years in just 4 years. Don't let it happen. VOTE!!! If the 56 million people that didn't vote last time, vote this time, I'm sure Bush won't be re-elected! And if he is, well, at least it wasn't stolen, we would have all voted.

We need to stand up to the government and tell them what we want. It is time for a change, can't you feel it???? Something is going to give soon. Let's make it what we want it to be!

Blessed Be~

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!