Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-19 - 1:32 p.m.

damn, this has been busy today! I've tried to update like 5 times already with no luck. i better do this quick while everyone is out to lunch.

So, not much happened last night or today. I woke up sooooo tired this am, but i don't know why. We had a surprise visit last night from Robyn! That was cool. But he didn't stay long, so I don't think that is why i am so tired. it must just be the weather/my mood. i don't really know.

this weekend is gonna be sorta busy, which sucks. i totally need some time to rest and veg, but as usual we have shit to do.

i hate family gatherings. i just do. no one likes each other. everyone bitches beforehand and afterwards and during. instead of bitching the whole time, i wish we could ignore it beforehand, just go as happily as possible, then try to eat as fast as possible and then go home (without bitching about what who said and blah blah blah). And another reason for my hate of these is the fact that my family in jersey has an obsession with family gatherings. They have a picnic or gathering for every stupid holiday, birthday, anniversary anyone could ever think of. Because of this, i was always very lucky that my rents would allow me (as a teen) to eat and leave after greeting everyone. Now that i have gotten used to that my whole life, now my wife's family also wants to get together all the time, but i can't leave. The other thing is that my family is huge, so you can easily avoid people you don't like and have a good time with those you do like. Her family consists of mom, dad, grandma, and 2 cousins. i like mom and dad, that is about it. Her g'ma is the devil reincarnated and her cousins are just lumps. so it's g'ma's b-day tomorrow so we have dinner. i don't want to go. we just went out last weekend for father's day. Why the hell doesn't anyone think of combining the two holidays? I don't think i'm the only one who hates these functions. we are the epitome of "dysfunctional family". i think they named it after my wife's family.

well, whatever, i can't be sick and have to go to the stupid thing. i just hope i can stop all the chatter right after dinner and coerce everyone out of the restaurant. we'll see.

i'll let you know what happens.

blessed be~

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!