Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-20 - 10:18 a.m.

Man, my elbow hurts. i think it's from sitting here at my desk which is totally not ergonomic. maybe i should press for a new desk/chair combo to avoid carple tunnel or cuba tunnel. I'm sure i won't get it though. oh well. my boss is leaving today for ontario- woo hoo! he'll probably only be here for a little while. he takes off from miami at 4:40 i think, so he'll probably have to leave at like 2:30 or 3, and he just called and said he won't be in for a little while. COOL! i love when he isn't here. then i don't feel as guilty being on the internet doing my own thing. i guess that is why so many bosses don't let employees have the internet, but we have it here. Thank the Goddess! i know i should start to show more initiative, but i'm sort of at a loss for what to do. i have been trying to find someone to buy these antique wheel sand mold forms, but no one wants them. since our accts payable woman is out this week i don't have mail to go out or rent increase letters or even filing. it has been slow. and quiet. *as i reach over and turn on the radio* ahhhh, that is better!

okay. so now what? i'm not sure. i hope we don't have to go to g'ma's tonight. i hope she cancels. even if she does my wife said we have to go anyway. something about it being her birthday and blah blah blah. :( that sucks. well, we'll see, but i would rather go out for dinner than go to her house. at least dinner is something to concentrate on. sitting at her house sucks. there is nothing to distract with. dinner, at least we are eating and not talking the whole time. but, i will do whatever my wife says i have to. i don't want to screw anything up for her.

she got her machine today from the dr. the massage/electrical stimulus machine. she said i can use it too! i hope it helps my elbow. even though i know what i have to do to fix it....stop typing this way. oh well, maybe next week.

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!