Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-19 - 10:44 a.m.

So, yesterday was a bad day. lots of weird shit happened that doesn't normally and it had me pretty freaked out for a while and i'm still a bit off as you would say.

so along with the piles of work i had on my desk yesterday - the big boss is in town which made my day busier and more stressful. then in the afternoon i got a call from my dad telling me that my sister's best friend from high school overdosed in rehab and died. and what makes it worse is that i thought that he was going to say it was my grandma.

i thought that cause he calls and says "i've got some bad news for you". i instantly thought it was grandma. luckily - yet not, it wasn't her.

poor lisa. damnit. i can't believe it still. yet i know that she has probably been reborn or something already. she didn't take her life intentionally, just pulled a Jerry Garcia.

but it still hurts when i think of her. she was really like my "other" sister. K and her were insepeable in High school.

and i feel really bad for her family as her brother is mentally and physically handicapped and cannot communicate with anyone. so, now their "normal" daughter is gone. The one they adopted to be their little girl. the one they hoped to see marry one day, to graduate college. to live and be something. i can't even imagine what that must be like.

so, yeah. after work i had to go pick up my car at the dealership from being fixed. so that was good - for a while. it seems that they didn't fix the alarm - which was the original problem i called with. (i also got my transmission fixed).

Then i had to go by this girls house to pick somehting up, but i got super lost and it took me like 45 minutes to go only 10 minutes from where i was. (i should have taken the highway)

so, yeah. that was my shitty day. hope yours was better.

blessed Be~

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!