Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-15 - 10:04 a.m.

Well, let's see. What is new what to say?

This morning on my way to work I was looking out at the ocean and it just looked perfect. small waves lapping the sandy beach, one sailboat out in the distance like a flag or a soldier standing guard. The wind had the smell of winter on it, blowing steady from the North, pushing colder air on my face. I wish i could live in that moment forever. I wish i had a window i could open near my desk, or a sun roof to feel the warmth of the God shining down on me. A patch of grass to feel the softness of the Goddess beneath my feet. I do not like working indoors away from what was meant to be our home, the earth. we are not supposed to only get to enjoy the world on weekends. it was meant to be enjoyed everyday, to be cared for everyday. but instead i am made to bow my head, say "yes sir", and tread on this beautiful planet with dirty feet and wheels, slowly destroying all beauty for "the good of our country" or my wallet or whatever. it is really too bad. sometimes i wish it was 1674 and i could enjoy the earth how it was meant to be enjoyed. I feel like my body remembers that time and yearns for it once again.

Blessed Be~

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!