Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-13 - 12:46 p.m.

so something interesting happened yesterday. it may not be to you, but it was to me.

yesterday an old college friend contacted me, but hasn't said anything yet. she did it through freindster and i don't know what to do. (she sent a freind request but no note)

the thing about it is that i've sort of been wanting to know what is up with her for a while. we were really close in school til the last year anyway. when i started to date H and get involved in my school work more, my friends sort of ditched me and I them. it was sort of mutual but with nothing said ya know?

but she had this major crush on me for the whole 3-4 years and it became even worse when i really started dating H.

good example: H, me and A (old freind) went to this 3 day music festival where you camped there. one day i had to go up to the tent area to get sweatshirts and a flashlight or something (and probably have a ciggy) and it was way up a hill. there were about 250 - 500 thousand people there on that day. i had taken the bus up to the camp site and was on my way back down. i was walking the path up to where H and A were sitting watching the music. I got there and all was fine. later i find out from H that she had spotted me coming like 1/2 mile away amongst it had to be 1,000 people just in my area. even H, who was my girlfreind, didn't even see me and A was all , "she is right there, see the guy with the orange shirt? she's 6 people behind him". so, after that i got a bit more distant cause it freaked me the fuck out. who wouldn't?

so there was that and other stuff too.

but mostly, she was a really good freind. we had a lot of fun with our group at school and nothing too major ever happened. we hung out, ate food, went to clubs, drank, normal college stuff.

but i think that i was sort of a slut in her eyes cause i was always dating people and she never did. but it was because i had confidence and she didn't. i went out looking for people and she was a wall flower.

(by the way, i only dated like 3 - 4 people the whole time in college (4 years) so i don't know why she felt that i was slutty, but i did a lot of things most people find taboo i guess and it must have freaked some of them out)(and no one ever told me she thought i was a slut, it was something i deduced so maybe i'm wrong)

but so here is the thing, do I write her a note and all, or do i let her be the first?

i just don't know.

tell me what you think...

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!