Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-19 - 9:08 a.m.

Well, I spent this weekend in misery as i had an "acute upper respitory infection". It sucked. I went to the dr. on Friday afternoon cause i just kept feeling worse all week and they gave me the "news". They made me get a shot right away and a chest x-ray. then they gave me all this other medicine to take and sent me on my way. so that was that.

saturday i had to take Pandora, our youngest cat, to the vet cause she had been sneezing up a storm and kept h up all night friday night with it. it was a good thing we didn't wait a few days cause the poor thing had a high fever and was pretty miserable. they gave her a shot and some meds and we went home sick together. she must have known we were both sick cause she ignored all the other cats and just hung around me and h all weekend. and thankfully she's been really good at taking her meds.

so now H is sick and stayed home today like i did yesterday. poor thing. i had to wake her up this morning 'fore i left to give pandora her meds and she couldn't get back to sleep. i feel so bad, but she said it's not my fault and that she would probably get a nap in later. i hope she does, she didn't sleep so good last night.

man, being sick sucks ass. 3 of us in the house sick at once is even worse. please god and godess, don't let any of the other cats get sick, we sure as hell can't afford all this shit. my medicines were $102, pandora was $87 and h was probably like $35 or something. how can this shit cost so much?

i want to go home still. my throat is really hurting right now for some reason and i am so fucking tired. i just really don't want to be here at work right now. damnit. i hate work, i just like the paychecks. is there a way to cut out the work part? if anyone knows of a way to do that, let me know. (as long as it's legal)

gotta go.

blessed be~

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!