Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-14 - 9:13 a.m.

Our Zoo keeps growing. I am really amazed that we have the room in our tiny little home to fit all these creatures, but so far, so good!

We got the coolest little octopus this weekend! He is totally amazing. He can change color and the texture of his skin! It is so cool to sit there and watch him move around the tank. H's parents got him for us on Saturday. We went to the fish store with them, cause they wanted a larger tank. They bought a 40 gallon hex tank, which is gorgeous and since they needed help setting it up, they bought us the octopus and gave us their old 18 gallon for him. They told us that they only live for about a year, but they aren't too expensive ($40) so we will just keep getting them.

And of course, we totally didn't get to take pictures of the animals. we left the house on saturday at 12:30 and we weren't done setting up both tanks and our new clams and all until almost 10:30!!! I was exhausted (still am) and boy is my back fucked up!

I'll try to take some pictures tonight, but as it's the second day of the full moon and we have plans, i'm not sure i'll get around to it.

In other good news, my boss is away until next week! We must savor the moments while we can! Long lunches, leisurly bathroom breaks, talking on the cell phone, etc. Ahhhh, the wonders of vacation!

Well, that is all the news for now. Maybe i'll update again later.

blessed be~

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!