Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-08 - 9:54 a.m.

So, I thought I may let you in on some of my favorite memories of my wife. Just cause it's almost been 5 years and sometimes I complain too much about nothing.

When I first saw her, I think my mouth dropped to the floor. I needed to talk to that girl - whoever she was. I was at the bar every night, why didn't I see her before. She walked in, brushed her hand through her short brown hair, and scanned the room with her ice blue eyes. That was it. I needed to talk to her. Thankfully, she had met my friend Michelle the night before, and walked over to the table to say "hi". I think my heart almost beat out of my chest. My hands were sweating and I was so nervous. We had a nice conversation all night. She really was cracking us up. At the end of the night, I just couldn't leave without her number. I was supposed to leave at like 10 I think, cause I had to work the next day, but I think I actually left around 12. So, it took me a few hours to get up the nerve to ask for her number. When I finally did, she says "What? For Friends?" I think I almost threw up at that point. I was like screaming NO in my head, but to her I must have said "okay" cause i really, really wanted her. So, whatever. It worked out. And thank goddess.

We went out a couple weeks after that. Got through all of the just meeting someone drama of learning all their past shit and the crying and the getting way too drunk for anyone's good.

Soon after I met her, I totally knew she was the one I had been searching for all those years. She was beautiful inside and out, made me laugh, held me when I was upset, had a good time going out with her and just generally, I fell in love. I knew I loved her from the begining. It may have taken her a while to come around, but it worked out alright! She usually fell in love right away, this time was different.

We even read each others minds. Something we do without even trying to today. But, that was the day. The day that will be forever cemented into my mind. the day we read each others minds in the basement of her parent's house. Sitting on the floor in the corner, holding on to each other with all our might. trying not to fall too hard from our cloud.

(I love you honey! I always will)

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!