Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-18 - 10:38 a.m.

I am not feeling like myself today. Everything is sort of distanced from me. Or i'm distanced from everything. i don't know. i woke up and didn't want to go to work, so i stayed in bed with my honey and decided to go in late. i got here a little before 10 i guess and of course, just like on every other day I decide to be a bad girl, my boss called this morning. Usually, we don't hear from him until at least 10:30, but whenever I decide to stay home "sick" or go in late, he calls. it is just my luck. whatever.

how come there aren't any good jobs/bosses out there. or if there are, why can't i find them? i keep getting jobs that seem all right at first, and then they get shitty. i sit here all day for mostly no reason. i could easily accomplish all of my tasks in about 2 hours a day, but they made me receptionist too now, so i have to sit here and answer the fucking phone. i wouldn't have taken it, if they didn't give me a raise...i shouldn't have anyway. they probably would have given me one anyway, later on. oh well.

i want more coffee. and i want my bed. but as usual, i have shit to do after work. i have to go to the bank and to the pet store. Now, mind you, both of the things i have to do is for my honey. Not that i'm complaining, but the chinchillas were supposed to be her responsibilty and the chameleon mine. Now, however, this is changed. i take care of the chameleon entirely and we BOTH take care of the chinchillas. it sucks though. this week i have too many things to do. I have to clean litter box, feed the chameleon, clean chinchilla cage, clean chameleon cage, fix entire fish tank, laundry, dishes. I'm trying not to complain too much, but I'm sick of taking care of all this. i think we got too many animals and i am seriously thinking of not keeping the tank up. i haven't yet said this to my honey, but since she reads this, I guess my secret is out. (sorry honey for not saying something earlier)

I just don't know what to do and i'm feeling overwhelmed.

i have to go to the post office now. more later i guess

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!