Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-21 - 1:06 p.m.

Well, here I go again, with yet another diary entry. Ho hum

Today so far has been sort of sucky. I can't complain too much, but I do have to say that I am sick of having cramps AND a backache at the same time. How is it that 600 mg of Motrin has done NOTHING for either ailment? I think H is right, time to make a new dr. appt. I need something a bit stronger to take these fuckers away! At least I go to the Chiro today, then maybe my back will feel better. Maybe.

I just spoke to my honey. I think she is having a sort of bad day. She doesn't much like her family gallery job, but she also doesn't really want to work somewhere else. I wish there was something I could do to cheer her up a bit, but it seems like every time i try to, it backfires. Like, one time i got her favorite cookies (Linzer Tarts) and when i got them home to show her, they were all fucked up. The powdered sugar on top had turned into this strange clear "glaze" sort of stuff and all the razberry was smushing out all over the place. She still accepted them (and they were still tasty) but it was the point of the whole thing ya know? Shit. I wish we had more money, then I would go buy some beautiful flowers or some other thoughtful gift. Ho hum *sigh*. I wish we were home now, together.

I guess I wish a lot of things...too bad wished don't come true like they do in fairy tales. I wish there was a special "wishing star" or some good luck fountain or well or something. then i could just go there, toss in my money, and *POOF* my wish has been granted. Where is my fucking genie? Where is my fairy god mother?

On another note, we are really excited about our "other trip". We are going to stay in a haunted hotel for Halloween! How fuckin cool is that? I'm very excited!

Well, my lunch "hour" (1/2 hr) is up now, guess i should get back to work. Or in other words, sitting behind a desk answering the phone and generally being bored to death, if that is what you can call work!

Blessed Be~

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!