Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-18 - 9:38 a.m.

Well, the moment i've been waiting for (in a sense) has come. mr. rob fired Julie last night! When i came in today i noticed her office was all cleaned up but no one said anything to me. finally i asked miguel and he said she is gone. now i wonder if they will offer me the job and find a new receptionist. i would only take it with a raise though. and there is no way in hell i am doing both jobs. that would be way too crazy. it would be cool if i got the job and got everything leased though. the real problem is that i lack confidence with my people skills. i mean, i lack so much that i won't even call for chinese food. i make H do it and i get the door and just shove the money in their hands. i'm so pathetic.

the other problem is that i have never been out to the plazas we own and have no clue about leasing space or anything like that. i'm not saying i wouldn't learn, but it makes me nervous. but from what i have seen julie do it was pretty much just talking to people on the phone, showing them the space and setting up appts, leases, letters of intent etc in Word. I've done a lot of the documents before so i already know how to do that.

H just told me that if they offer it to me, go with my gut. she is so smart. that is what i will do. i just hope i know soon so that i don't sit around waiting for it forever.

in other news, hope everyone in the hurricane path is safe and sound. we have some really nice waves for the surfers down here because of it. when i drove into work i must have seen about 10 - 20 people out in the water waiting for waves. maybe they will be there after work and i can stop and watch them for a while.

i love the way the waves spray up when it is rough. it looks like a movie or something you would see in a surf magazine. just beautiful. wish i could stay out there and look at it all day long. just hearing the waves booming into the shore and feeling the sun hot on my skin. i wish i did that more. i wish H liked the beach during the day. i don't like going out there all alone.

Anyway, that is all for now. have a good day.

Blessed Be

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!