Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-25 - 9:36 a.m.

So, I wasn't going to write yet, but my lovely wife Hsloane told me to write something so she could read it when she gets back from the chiropractor, so here it goes!

As you may or may not already know, we got a pair of bearded dragons yesterday. H has wanted them for a really long time, and I have wanted them since i first saw them a few years ago. They are named Frick and Frack and they are absolutely adorable. We did have a bit of a dropping incident with one of them, but everyone seems okay so no big deal.

They are so cute and from what i understand they are more or less like dogs. they actually respond to you when you talk by turning their heads toward you and all. Right now they are only about 2 inches long - if that, but they will get to be about 12 - 18 inches. Yea! (hmm, i wonder if they would walk on leashes...)

Other than that, this weekend was pretty tame. We went to a few stores to buy stuff, ie: cat medicine, litter, groceries, stuff for the beardeds etc. We hung around and played some video games and just spent time together.

I love spending time with H. She is so funny and weird sometimes, but it is really great. She keeps me cracking up all the time, or thinking about politics or something to that extent. She is way too into politics sometimes. But everyone has something they are passionate for...i just don't have the same passions as she. but that is what keeps everything interesting and fun.

Well, I don't know what else to say right now, and since everyone in the fucking office keeps walking behind me, i better get going.

blessed be

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!