Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-14 - 8:53 a.m.

OMG! The lady I work with is completely nuts! I am sure of it now. We were all talking to B who is getting married sometime this month and we were asking him if he's getting excited. He said no because he had been married before and that this is just a celebration for the family really, he knows this one is his soul mate! (I'm so glad there are other soul mates out there)And that they love each other very much. Well R comes out and starts going off about how in a marriage there is no love, that you just have to have similar personalities and that you have to be able to laugh, but that love means nothing. Excuse me? There is no love? Yeah - okay. So i guess she had been really hurt by her alcoholic husband. But i think she is being brainwashed by her church or something cause the things she was saying just weren't normal. I feel bad for her, but not that bad cause she thinks she is the "best person" in the office, I think. or the most religiously connected or something, which i totally don't agree with. i think she is very church oriented which is completely different from being close to your higher power.

She also said that she isn't a pessimist. Well, she may not think so but i see her as the eternal pessimist. She is always complaining and trying to shove her views down others throats. She is definately a glass half empty personality. She seems like she is depressed most of the time, but instead of looking for a counselor to talk to or some kind of medication or something, she just talks to herself and says all these weird affirmations. i'm all for affirmation, at home where you can't be heard by your co-workers ya know?

Anyway, she's nuts. it's cemented in my brain now. I'll write more later after i get over the fact that this lady is so down on everyone all the time and thinks she's gold. i just can't get over it...

Blessed Be~

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!