Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-21 - 12:16 p.m.

well, i am in a very strange mood today. not really any mood i guess. it's weird. i just feel sort of hollow or something. like one of those chocolate easter bunnies you get and bite the ears off and it's all hollow and the chocolate tastes weird. well that is how i feel now. like someone bit off my head and is looking inside me saying, "this sucks, i think i'll throw it out". hmm... i really am strange.

i just wanted to say thank you to everyone who has recently left me notes and guestbook messages! THANKS!

Why is it so fucking hot in here today? I am currently suffocating on the fumes of nasty food and copier smell. where is the a/c? i need more!

now to go melt into a pool of chocolate at my desk, pretty soon all you will see is my ribbon that was around my neck and my two little candy eyes.

Blessed Be~


Thai Man Dies While Laughing in Sleep 8/21/03

BANGKOK, Thailand (AP) - An ice-cream truck driver in Thailand died while laughing in his sleep, a newspaper reported Thursday.

Damnoen Saen-um, 52, laughed for about two minutes on Wednesday and then stopped breathing, The Nation said, quoting officials.

The newspaper said Damnoen's wife tried to wake him up but he kept laughing. An autopsy suggested that he might have had a heart attack, The Nation quoted a doctor as saying.

"I have never seen a case like this. But it is possible that a person could have heart seizure while laughing or crying too hard in their sleep," said Dr. Somchai Chakrabhand, deputy director-general of the Mental Health Department, according to The Nation.

The incident occurred in Phrae province, 300 miles north of Bangkok.

Copyright 2003 Associated Press. All rights reserved.


And another weird story: Cell Phone Burns Dutch Woman's Face 8/21/03

AMSTERDAM, Netherlands (AP) - A Dutch woman who dropped her cell phone suffered serious burns after it burst into flames when she tried to make a call, police said Thursday.

The woman, who wasn't identified, turned the Nokia phone on after it had fallen and held it up to her ear.

"She was treated on site by health workers for facial burns," police spokesman Eric Vermeulen said. "I'm not a technical expert, but we assume it caught fire due to a short circuit."

Reacting on Dutch television, a Nokia official said the fire was caused by the phone battery, which was not manufactured by Nokia.

Copyright 2003 Associated Press. All rights reserved.

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!