Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-13 - 12:34 p.m.

Well, another Long Day at work....geez. Just when I think it's going quickly, bam - nothing happens! And when I say nothing, I mean nothing. The phone is barely ringing and I ran out of copy paper so I can't do my other Task. Sigh. Oh well, I guess I'm stuck doing nothing or trolling around the internet which is really quite boring.

I really want to write something exciting and interesting here, but I don't know what to say. Nothing exciting has been happening in my life. We have been lazy and busy at the same time. r came over last night. tonight i go to get my hair cut, tomorrow h is going to her grandma's and friday i think we are going to Sunrise, Saturday H has to work, which means i am going with her, and sunday we have decided to try once more to remove the EVIL CRAB from our reef tank. So, that's that and it's not very exciting. i'm not very exciting, it's a wonder i even got married and ever had a friend in my life. have i always been so boring? i really don't know.

i remember being in jr. high and high school and going out a lot with my friends, but at the same time, i was home a lot watching my sister. I spent endless hours laying on my bed listening to Tori Amos and NIN while staring at the ceiling and hanging out of my window to smoke cigarettes. I remember going "up town" a lot with the gang and not doing anything but sitting in the food court and going to the cemetery to smoke, all the way in the back, by some crypt. That was my life. Thank god it seemed so exciting then, cause it sure doesn't now.

one of the most exciting things i ever did while growing up is getting things peirced. And i don't think that is so exciting really. i got my eyebrow peirced when i was like 15, but my rents made me remove it. Then i got my septum peirced which they never saw for years, and then i got my eyebrow double peirced eventually, my tongue, my nipple, all of which have since been removed for a more professional look. I wish i still had them, except for the nipple, that fucking hurt like a bitch. i wish i didn't have to sit in this stupid office all day wasting my time. I would much rather be making sculptures and playing with ceramics all day. At least i could see what I am accomplishing ya know? Being a receptionist/office assistant has never, and never will be something i wanted or aspired to do. I went to fucking art school for God's sake! They didn't tell me that i would have to stay in NYC in order to find a job in my field of industrial design. Not that i really want a job in it, but at this point, it may be better than this is. i guess the reall problem is that I don't want to work for anyone, i want to work for myself. I want to make things and sell them and run away with my wife and tour with the dead and say fuck it to all of my responsibilities. Damn you years that pass, damn you! With every minute I grow older and more boring. When do we get the "money" so i can stop all this bullshit and get on with how my life is supposed to be?

Sigh. Okay now i am depressed. gotta go.

Blessed Be~

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!