Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-11 - 9:08 a.m.

so work is weird today. last night they fired the real estate broker that was here, and this morning my boss is leaving for vacation. so far everyone is running around talking in hushed voices in their closed offices. i am feeling quite paranoid. well, at least i know i'll be here until my boss gets back from his trip. it will be nice to have him gone for a week. i will be able to call on the recievables and get the money they owe. i try not to call them when he is here because i worry that he'll tell me i'm not doing it right or "his way" if you catch my drift.

So, that is what is happening here in lovely Palm Beach. But now for something exciting:

Guess what happened when H and I got home last night? (this is so exciting) Well, if you have read my past entries you know we have 3 boy chinchillas, or so we thought! When we got home we noticed A BABY CHINCHILLA!!!! George is really Gerogia and had the sweetest little baby girl Bertha yesterday! She is precious, no larger than a hamster, but with the cutest little face and tail. I'm taking pictures this weekend and then i'll post them here for you all to see! I was/am so fucking excited. H even picked the baby up cause she was in a very dangerous spot and said the baby is perfect. She has been eating well and hanging with momma a lot. we'll give her a little time before we take her out and hopefully everyone will want to come out and visit. They all seem very happy and proud and all 3 are doing a great job of protecting baby. Momma Georgia even almost came out last night! She is very excited too, and probably thinking "stupid humans! didn't even know i was pregnant, just thought i was fat!"

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!