Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-08 - 4:37 p.m.

So, I almost got fired today cause i am a big dumb ass.

I had this Fed Ex Priority Overnite to send out to someone. So i got it all ready and took it over by the boxes. When i got there, what do I do? I put the fucking thing in the Post Office Box. Ya know, the big blue ones that are obviously NOT a Fed Ex Drop

Box. So, I'm like "Fuck, Shit, Fuck!"

Then i hear it fall all the down. I was just freaking figuring that this is it, i'm fired. i might as well just go home. But, then I actually thought for a second. I called the Post Office.

thank godess for small favors.

I know the guy at the post office, cause i go drop the mail off everyday. He answered the phone. I was like "Tom - it's me, I did something REALLY REALLY STUPID!" "I put a Fed ex in the regualar box!"

Well, luckily, the post office lady came right over and took it out and put it into the fed ex box for me. It's a good thing i'm so nice to them there. Just imagine if they hated me, they could have totally fucked me over.

but the story ends well and so does the day. i get to leave in less than 15 mins. so cool.

my baby is texting me, better go check it.

today's moral is:

BE NICE TO YOUR POSTAL EMPLOYEES!

Blessed be~

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!