Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-27 - 10:01 a.m.

well, here starts yet another uneventful day at the office. woo hoo. yeah right! so far, i have been here for 1 1/2 hrs. the phone has rung 3 times, one of which was my wife. i made a pot of coffee, checked my email (all junk) and read some news. okay, i can go home right? i'm done! At least it's friday - and Super Friday at that! (payday)

We didn't go to my wife's g'ma's last night, so now we have to go today. Damnit. When will it end? Maybe it will be a short trip, or maybe she'll cancel again, or maybe, just maybe, she never sent her "girl" (as she says) to the store to buy the movie. Keep your fingers crossed for me!

I am so glad about the Supreme Court ruling yesterday saying that it's unconstitutional for the government to be in my bedroom! Now i don't have to fear being arrested for "sleeping" with my own wife in my own house! It's about fuckin time damnit! Especially since they said this should have been upheld in 1986. Well, good, this is the start, now all we have to do is get the Marijuana Initiative off the ground and we are all set to REALLY BE the FREE COUNTRY THEY SAY WE ARE!

That is something i just don't get. (side note - NO GRANDMA'S TONIGHT, THANK YOU GODDESS!!!) I don't get how the gov and the rest of our people can sit back and say we have the most freedom here when it is so obvious we don't. It may be the best, but that doesn't mean we can just stop trying. Look, Canada has legalized gay marriages and are working on pot, amsterdam has legal prostitution (parts of canada too actually), legal pot, gays can adopt kids, etc. Even Germany has legalized gay marriage and adoption. Fucking GERMANY!!!!!

Please, if i can ask one thing of you (who are reading this) If you are old enought to vote in the coming election PLEASE GO VOTE!!!!! IT IS TOO IMPORTANT TO IGNORE IT THIS TIME! DON'T LET THE GOVERNMENT PUSH YOU AROUND! STAND UP AND BE COUNTED!

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!