Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-06 - 11:20 a.m.

i am so glad it's friday finally. this week, as you may know, has been, let's say interesting. i'm emotionally exhausted and all i feel like doing is jumping out the window. okay, not really, but it sounded good. sorta.

getting ready for the "party" this weekend. not sure what all to cook. i guess i'm making chicken, hot dogs, burgers, veggies...um, yeah. not sure. anyone know how to cook chicken well on the grill, everytime i try i burn the shit out of it. i guess i'm trying to cook that shit too hot.

yesterday when my wife got home she came running in to the house saying something about "did you put a new fish in the pond?"

i was like "no, what you talking bout?"

she then proceeded to tell me that she just went over to the pond and she saw a large black fish about 12" long. This is strange. I went over to the pond, and no fish, or at least, not that we could see. maybe it was hiding. i just saw our regular ole fishes. the big headed goldfishes. so, maybe we have this other fish too, but i haven't seen that shit yet.

i woke up this morning and for a few minutes i didn't know what day it was. i was so hoping it would wind up to be saturday, although i really knew it wasn't. i was just so tired and I really didn't want to get up and i just thought that if i made my mind up for it to be saturday maybe it would be saturday. but i was wrong. oh so wrong. instead i had to peel myself out of the bed and clumsily shower and dress. still feinding sleep and craving caffeine.

okay, gotta run, more later.

blessed be~

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!