Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-05 - 9:33 a.m.

well folks, looks like i didn't quit after all. I mean, i had, but things have a way of changing.

so, they begged me to stay and offered me $1 more an hour. I couldn't refuse. I figure i can just stay until i find something else. plus they promised to hire a receptionist so i can go back to my office and do the accounting end of it. not all accounting, but data entry and sending statements and collecting and that stuff. i liked that a lot more, so i think it will be okay.

in other news we are having a welcome to our new home party aka housewarming party on saturday night. i am nervous. i don't know why since it's just friends, but i think it's cause we haven't done anything this big before. 12 people. 10 not including us. we have to have dinner or some food available and entertainment. the food isn't an issue, we know how to cook and what to eat, it's the entertainment end of it. I'm hoping everyone will bring their musical instruments and stuff to smoke. if that is the case, it's smooth sailing. if they don't bring guitars etc then i don't know what we can do for entertainment. but i guess it's going to be fine. our friends aren't picky. hippies don't tend to be.

okay, gotta run for now. just wanted to keep you all up to date on the job front. hope all is well...

blessed Be~

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!