Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-27 - 8:43 a.m.

I watched Sunday's Six Feet Under last night thanks to Tivo. Anyway, it really struck a chord with me and I feel it sort of eating away at me inside...

i want to make art that means something. really means soemthing, that effects people. that makes people think or throw up or hit me or something. it's not that i don't like doing the more design like sculpture.you know white forms in space... but i want something to make a statement. or to involve people in it. i've been feeling this way for a long time. maybe that is the reason i just can't seem to start soemthing. i'm sick of the flat, the boring, the usual.

when i was in college we went to PS1 which is one of the coolest best museums ever. there was this one room that i will never forget. the whole room was filled with sweaters on the floor. you go in, sit on them and watch a movie, which was people being interviewed about sex. it was so cool and different and that is what i want to do, but how do i do that when i have no gallery of me own or a space to do this for people to come see? can i make public art installations without being arrested or fined?

i feel sort of stuck in this in between wanting to create and being so fed up with it that i could just cry. i feel like i was never good enough for Pratt and that i should have just skipped college and gone straight to work.

i don't know what i want. i never have. i probably never will

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!