Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-08 - 1:32 p.m.

I wish you could see yourself through my eyes. Then maybe you would gain a little confidence, reach out and "bite the bullet" so to speak. you are a wonderfully strong, intelligent, persuasive, kind woman who could do anything you put your mind to. I wish you would. I wish that instead of you telling yourself "I'm not good enough" or "I don't have a degree in that" that you would just try. TRY ANYTHING! You are right, you will never do anything with your life if you keep acting like this. you complain you're stuck, but you won't do anything about it. it just doesn't make sense. at all. If you hate your job, go look for a new one. fuck the paper and the internet, go out to the places you want to work, in person, and let them meet you. tell them who you are and why you want to work there. i haven't seen many people turn you down, i don't know why you are so down on yourself. I wish you would listen to me about this. i wish you could see it from my view. but i can't force you to see, only give you something to look at. to make you think. to push you a little. (although that just makes you mad at me) i just want you to be happy. and i know you aren't right now. sorry i couldn't be more...sorry i can't heal your wounds.

take a stand, do something for yourself.

blessed be~

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!