Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-02 - 2:23 p.m.

the end of this rope is nearing

the frayed ends yellowed with age

i thought it would last forever

this tight rope walking stunt

i told you i'd be here

jumping up and down

reminding me of my youth

you thought i was a clown

but this tightrope walker

is getting too old for this

this balancing act is failing

and i'm starting to lose my grip

you always told me you'd catch me

if i were to stumble or fall

i figured you weren't lying

but now i know i was wrong

cause i'm laying on the concrete floor

the net it didn't hold

blood seeping from my head

covering my heart

sorry. i don't know. don't ask. it doesn 't matter.

blessed be~

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!