Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-17 - 2:41 p.m.

ever notice how boring work is when the boss and manager are out? today sucks. i am so bored. i have no work to do, the manager left for the day, my boss hasn't come in yet and i am just sitting here. the internet is so boring, no one is updating today (too much snow up north?) so i have nothing to read. i can't play games cause everyone can see my computer. i don't think the office depot stuff came in yet. la la la. bored.

so let's talk about feelings. no? um, politics. no? hmmm, religion. God no!

my dad is sitting in the office waiting room waiting for my mother to come back from seeing her friend. i guess i could talk to him, but i think we covered everything over lunch. i have nothing to say to my parents. is this strange? is this normal? i never spoke with them a lot, so i guess it is normal for me. but it makes me feel bad that we can't hold up a conversation longer than an hour...or even a half hour. how many times can i say, "so what is new?" or something? i wonder if they feel the same way?

my friend R is having a lot of problems with his teenage son lately. it sucks cause he is really such a great person and dad. he is really laid back but his son just keep taking advantage of it all. he dropped out of high school and doesn't have a job and won't look. he says he is going to look and comes home at 8 at night not telling his dad where he is all day. stays out til every hour of the night/morning. it makes me feel really bad, but in the way that i feel bad for what i did to my parents. i also feel bad cause it's a shitty situation. how do you control an 18 year old kid?

anyway, i'm boring myself. i'm sure i bored you all.

have a nice day

blessed be

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!