Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-11 - 1:27 p.m.

well, moving out of the state looks like it's not going to happen any time soon, so i guess we are stuck. at least for now. Thanks Gump for reminding me that this will end, even if i can't see it right now. we just have to try harder and maybe we'll get more benefits that will make us happier. Yeah. something like that.

but today is another day, although it is wednesday and that is good. one of the guys from work won't be in tomorrow or friday, so that is usually a good thing. just because there is one less person bugging me and stuff.

i wish i had one of those jobs where they tell you what needs to be done, then you get sent off to some stupid room somewhere to do your task and then no one bothers you for the rest of the day. that is what i want. however, florida doesn't seem to have that sort of position available, so here i sit. maybe one day when old bushy is out of office there will be more jobs and i can find a new one, but for now i have to stay here. whatever.

i guess i don't have anything to say. we are eating with S tonight. I don't want to, but there is nothing i can do about it. I never want to. Mostly because S is a lot different than we are and so we have strained conversations about politics (i don't usually say anything when they are talking about politics cause i get bored) or he talks about sports/ebay, which is like YAWN to me. So i just sit there bored til i can get H to leave with me.

wish me luck!

blessed be~

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!