Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-06 - 3:51 p.m.

oh my fucking god. what a crazy day. let me just say that I should have known after the whole driving to work incident, but no, i thought that would be all....how wrong i was.

okay, first thing this morning after arriving to work, the security guy calls me and asks me to call the cops. Apparently there was a car of people in the lot which seemed suspicious. They left and came back and were not utilizing any of the tenants in the plaza, so we called the cops. Good thing we did.

The cops showed up and these guys tried to leave, but the cops boxed them in on the side of the road. Apparently they all had warrants out for their arrest and were arrested this morning.

Good, that has to be it right? i mean, come on what else could go wrong? Just wait, there's more.

around noon I get another call from our security guy asking me to call the cops. (i was like, what now?) But this time was even more exciting. A lady in her 20s or 30s was parked in our lot. The way the parking lot is, there is parking on either side of a grassy median and you have to pull in front first as they are angled. So, she was parked and tried to leave. I guess instead of reverse, she put it into drive and must have slammed on the gas. She went up and over the median and hit the two cars on the other side of it. Meanwhile, when security asked her to open the window, instead she hit the gas again, but luckily her tires just spun and she didn't go anywhere. We called the cops and EMS cause she was totally incoherent. They arrived and asked her to roll down the window, but she refused. They had to break open the window to remove her from the car. They put her on a stretcher and took her away.

I could not believe it! Unreal. I guess that she said she had low blood sugar from diabetes or something, but I bet she was drunk. Why the hell else did she refuse to open the window? I guess we shall find out next week. I'm sure we have to fill some shit out for the cops.

So, that was my crazy day at work. Luckily it's after four now so i don't think much else will happen in the next hour. or at least i hope not. I don't want to have to call the cops again.

have a great weekend everyone!

Blessed Be

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!