Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-16 - 1:03 p.m.

Ho hum, well my attempts at cancelling out tonight turned out to be quite feeble as no one went for the bait. oh well. hopefully it won't be as bad as i dread it to be and i won't be as tired as i feel right now.

reading gumphood's diary made me think of the cold weather and what i miss/hate about it. I miss getting all cozy with loved ones near the fire with a whole bunch of candles lit and some good pot and a hot cup of tea. I miss the days off cause the car is stuck in the driveway. I miss how everything looks so beautiful when the snow starts falling before the cars yuck it up. I miss the smell of fires in fireplaces all over town and people bustling around to fight off the frozen toes and fingers. I miss the feeling you get when you think it's going to snow, that excited sort of feeling that starts in your stomach and races up to your brain reminding you of all the fun you once had with this stuff falling from the sky.

i hate feeling the cold wind on my face, that burning coldness of the arctic. I hate when it's really cold and you go out and all your nose hairs freeze up. i hate shovelling, scraping snow and ice off the car, waiting for the car to heat up, the frozen steering wheel. I hate not being able to unbutton my pants because my hands are frozen solid and shaped in a fist. I hate going into the city with those wind tunnels around every corner. I hate the uglyness of yucky black snow from the plows everywhere and all the slush of melting snow. I hate yellow snow.

but overall, I sort of wish i was there right now. And i'm sure you all wish you were here. It is around 70 degrees and sunny with a slight breeze. I'm stuck inside though and the air conditioning is still on. On my way home i will stop by the beach to watch the surfers if i have a minute before going to pick up my friend. I am wearing sort sleeves and sandels.

hope i didn't make you too jealous. i guess it's all relative.

blessed be

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!