Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-13 - 2:55 p.m.

ugh. yes. ugh. man, what a day. i've been running around like crazy, here's the synopsis.

around 1:00 or so, my boss's wife calls and wants chicken soup. instead of my boss bringing it to her, he asked me to do it. no problem. i go pick up the soup and drop it at her house. when i get there she says, wait, i have some things for you. she hands me some bills for the acct. dept. then she asks if i can go to Bed Bath Beyond to exchange her drying rack b/c it's not right. i go there and after waiting for about 10 minutes for someone at the customer service counter (i finally had to ask, "can you help me" - "sure" - me, thinking, well why the hell didn't you say something dumb ass) I get up to the counter and the lady says, "this is from Target". great. so i go check, just to make sure and yes, it's from fucking Target. I ask where the closest one is and it's only 10 mins away or less, so i decide to go there. I get there, with no reciept mind you and the lady says, sure no problem, but you have to buy from the same dept. okay. it's only about 1/2 price of the original, but they can't give me store credit, i have to use it all now, or i'm outa luck. i call mrs. she says get fabric softner too, but it takes like 10 mins to figure this out. finally, i'm done. i leave and go drop the shit off at her house and come back to the office. of course now it is 2:50 or so and i still haven't eaten lunch,

well, i am now, but i'm not so hungry, cause it's so late. i'm past the hunger. whatever i don't care.

but seriously, when i walked in and told the mgr what happened, it's like she didn't believe me. but it's all true, i didn't buy nothin for myself, didn't make any extra stops, but there is always traffic and shit ya know.

and now i am exhausted and just wanna go home and snuggle with H. at least work is almost over. i can't believe it. two more hours and i'm free.

and that is what my day has been like. pure and utter annoying errands. yuck. especially cause they were not my errands.

Blessed Be

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!