Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-12 - 9:05 a.m.

okay, so i just went to cnn and of course, there is another jerk off telling me that i am wrong. humph. idiots. let me just make one statement and i will let it go for today.

there is some archbishop, whatever the hell that is, in nevada telling me that because i am gay that i shouldn't be able to get married. "It's not a question of live and let live, it's a question of right and wrong," O'Malley said.

Well, Mr. O'Malley, here is the thing. It may be wrong in your christian eyes, but I am not christian. and in my religion it's okay to be who I am. In my religion it is not wrong. So, if you are gay Mr. O'Malley, then fine it's wrong for you, but it is right for me. very right. so just shut the hell up and leave us alone.

My wife was telling me this weekend, that originally marriage had nothing to do at all with the church. it was just kings and/or heads of states that performed the services. it wasn't until later and money could be made that the church stepped in. hmm, that seems familiar. they only ever step in for money.

if you take offense, fine. whatever. i don't care. i take offense to most of what others say and the good thing about this country is FREE SPEECH. DON'T LET BUSH TAKE IT AWAY.!!!

blessed be

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!