Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-12-03 - 1:46 p.m.

i wanted to stop by and say thanks to everyone who has left me a nice note telling me i should stay. since you all made me feel so guilty, here is a "i'm bored at work" entry for ya.

yup, it's boring here. but there has also been some drama. oh boy has there been. i guess it all started yesterday when our new office manager called me into her office. when she told me to close the door, i knew i was in for it. I guess someone has been keeping track of my slacking cause she pulled out a list of all the days i missed and for what reason. i've missed 19 days in less than a year. this is normal for me. i just can't deal with working all the fucking time and i need a break quite a bit. but i never realized how much. maybe if it was 12 days in a year it would make sense. that is one day a month. still a lot, but not for me. so, instead of getting fired, i cried a little to ensure my staying. new manager said "well, i know you have a lot of problems, so if there is anything we can do for you, just ask" i felt like saying, yeah, i will start coming in 4 days a week, without a pay cut. and i can assure you i will show up everyday. but i didn't. she did offer that i can go to part time, but i can't afford it. so, i can't miss any more work i guess. i need to take a vacation in march to see my best friend's baby and i will not screw that up. damnit.

then, later that day there was other drama. new manager went into rose's office to give her a new task to complete. i guess it is an ongoing task cause rose blew the fuck up about it. she said "no, i will not do that" and new manager said "well, i guess i'll have to tell the owners that you won't do your job" I wanted to laugh so bad. they were fighting for like 10 minutes. i guess this task is something she was supposed to be doing all along, but wasn't. rose is like "i have enough to do without this" and new manager kept saying, "well, i'm trying to take other things away from you, but you won't let me". Then the whole mess escalated into today. unfortunately i missed most of it. but here is what went down as far as i can tell.

last night when we all left, new manager stayed after to tell mr rob about what rose said. they must have discussed it and come to some sort of plan of action. this morning mr rob brought rose into his office and shut the door! they were both yelling and i know i heard rose say "i've been here for 4.5 years and now some new manager comes in and changes everything to her way" or something like that. she was really pissed.

but this is all i heard cause i was busy and couldn't hear well enough through the door. oh well. it was drama. we'll have to sit back and see what happens next.

oh yeah, the good thing about yesterday was finding out my boss really likes me and thinks i do a great job. actually everyone said that about me. and every job i ever had that is what they always tell me. now why can't i find something better then? i guess you have to look for something to get it though huh?

okay. that is all. just an update on this crazy office of hellness. guess what i am doing today? looking up leather jackets and chairs for mr. rob. can someone please remind me why i even went to college???

Blessed Be~

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!