Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-11-20 - 4:23 p.m.

well, i'm glad to say i am still alive and mostly well. We got good news on Tuesday about Mass. and that definately helped. but it still hurts me when i think about it. i just don't understand what i am doing that is so wrong? i am only loving someone and being happy. i'm no murderer or derelict. i fit into this society and do things everyone else does. i pay taxes, go to work, pay my car insurance, health insurance, go grocery shopping, watch tv and do everything everyone else does, the only difference is that i am doing it with my wife instead of my "husband". I am a lesbian and proud to be. It took a lot of courage and trying to kill myself before i realized that if i was ever going to be happy, i had to do this. i wish more people could understand that i am not a bad person. i wish people would understand that religion is not the law in this country. I wish people understood what equal rights means. it does not mean that i want the right to get married next to the pope, just a certificate from the state is fine. i wish people would just wake up and see the truth.

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!