Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-30 - 10:15 a.m.

Well, my fears came true last night. One of our newest additions to the family died yesterday. The runt Chinchilla. Poor little guy just didn't have it in him i guess. Too small, underdeveloped and too many other mouths to feed, although i must say Momma was doing her best. It was hard because the other ones can already see and get around the cage. The runt couldn't open his eyes or get around very well. The other three were hanging out with mom on the second level and the baby was still at the bottom...mom had to keep going up and down to check on the little one. But i think it's better off in a way. Even though it was so sad. Now i won't be as worried cause the rest are doing wonderful. Especially cause we are going away this weekend and won't be there to check up on them. They will only be without us for a day, but still.

So that was what happened yesterday. I was sad to see him go though.

In other news, we are going on a haunted weekend tomorrow. I can't wait, i better see some ghosts. we're bringing the digital video camera to catch them on tape! I'll show the pics here if we get anything good.

Hope you all have a nice time tomorrow. Whether you celebrate Samhain or Halloween, be careful and have a great time!

Blessed Be~

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!