Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-25 - 9:18 a.m.

I think i need a fucking vacation. On my way to work this a.m. i just felt like skipping and driving and driving and driving. I didn't have anywhere i wanted to go, just didn't want to come here. how easy it would be to just stop coming here, just leave without telling anyone. sometimes i want to ruin my life. is that strange? i just feel like it would be easier sometimes. just leave and everything would be okay, although i know it wouldn't. sometimes i feel like i want to go out and find a whole bunch of drugs to take and just go off on a long drug taking expedition, live on the street and generally let my life fall on the way side. it would be so easy. but it's not me. not really. i guess it could have been, but not now. Those times are gone, the times of reckless abandon and no responsibility. no bills, no debt. why did i rush to grow up so much in high school. why didn't i realize how much being an adult sucks? no wonder my parents were always such a pain. they hate working just like i do. they hated not being able to have friends or a life because working sucks all that from you.

i don't even know what i'm saying anymore. everyone probably thinks i'm nuts. i do. but is that a good sign or a bad sign? do crazy people think they are crazy? probably not.

the numbness takes over

so easily

reminding me of days past

but familiar

to me like my hands

hands which look different somehow

older, scarred

like i am

fighting to find a ray of hope

and cling to it

allowing me to recover

heal old wounds that bleed

heal my heart that breaks

at the thought of this

happening again

revealing my true self to all

that wish to see

HASH(0x8787234)
Arianrhod is the Celtic goddess of the full moon
(or the 'silver wheel'), of reincarnation, and
of the Wheel of the Year. You are mysterious
and serene, yet you can be stubborn and even
cruel.



What Celtic Goddess are You? (With pictures)
brought to you by Quizilla

Blessed Be~

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!