Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-22 - 4:08 p.m.

Okay, maybe i am going overboard with this updating shit today, but I'm bored, so, deal with it! :)

So, lemme see...what can i talk about for a while, er, type i mean. I don't want to talk about politics or government or anything like that. i don't want to talk about my job, my animals, the usual. i want to talk about something real, not that those things aren't REAL, they are, just not something i want to discuss at the moment.

i had this really weird dream last night/this morning. i was up, as i said earlier, a lot last night because of the noise from our chinchillas, so i guess it fucked with my dreams or something. anyway, back to the point.

i had this dream last night that for some reason i had to go back to my old college. i don't know if it was a visit or to go back and learn, it doesn't matter. what does is that most of my old friends were there, but they all hated me. even kristin hated me. they were all really pissed that i was there and they all kept changing into each other. at some point someone tried to kiss me i think, but it was yucky. not good. i remember walking around outside and the leaves were falling and the city was crisp and clean. there weren't many people around and for some reason, all the buildings looked old, or like i was there in the 40s or something. the city was different. i guess it was more feeling than visual. i woke up dissoriented because of it, half thinking i was going to wake up in a crappy cot in brooklyn.

Thankfully, i did not!

it was just really weird. i can't stop thinking about it. i know it must mean something, but i don't know.

Actually, this is a fairly common subject in my dreams. the shcool always has that old time feeling though and the campus is always shifted around strangely. it is almost always cloudy, snowy or cold autumnish.

i can't get it though. why do i always dream about college? it isn't nightly, but probably once or twice a month.

i remember one time in high school i had this dream that i was going to prom, but for some reason i had to walk there, but my shoes wouldn't stay on. finally i realized they weren't my shoes. It took a good friend to make me realize the "walking a mile in someone else's shoes" analogy. And it made perfect sense at the time. why didn't i figure it out? too close i guess.

well kids, it is currently 4:20 (inhale) and i'm gonna go. my boss should be back any minute, and i don't like him seeing this page. hope all is well.

someone leave me a note so i feel loved!

P.S. thanks for your note Nidia! I was crabby that day....hehehe.

Blessed Be~

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!