Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-29 - 9:51 a.m.

i wish that i could tell you everything that i know. or have been through or experienced. i wish that when i had a memory, i could just send it over the lines and you could understand just what i mean. if you could just step into my shoes you would know what i mean. i want to be passionate again, i want to be creative, but this slump is killing me. i need a fucking studio and money to buy stuff. i should have never graduated, just kept going and going in school. i went to the museum the other day, and it was okay. i felt better about my art, and better about my education. i remembered a lot of the artists, but the coolest exhibit was totally slimmed down because the content was too sexual. What fucking bullshit! It was meant to be shown, and should've been. Damnit. Oh well. Also, the people at the museum had no fucking clue at all. They had no idea how to approach the art, they couldn't see the meanings. The movie was totally over their heads. ("is this supposed to have sound?" "What is going on?") Even after our explanation, they were still ids. I guess that is s. fla for you. It is so strange here, I am totally missing nyc. I shouldn't have ever moved here. oh well. i'll move back asap, and i'm glad i missed 9/11.

KEEP THE ARTS IN SCHOOL! (we don't need any more ids in the museums)

previous - next


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!